Connecting state and local government leaders

Thursday: 2 State and Local Government Webinars

Dallas City Hall

Dallas City Hall Shutterstock

 

Connecting state and local government leaders

Coming on Thursday: NLC hosts a webinar about Americans With Disabilities Act requirements and NASCIO is teaming up with PTI to preview state and local government technology issues and trends in 2017.

This week, the National League of Cities, National Association of State Chief Information Officers and the Public Technology Institute are among the organizations hosting webinars of interest to state and local government professionals and others interested in issues like accessibility and technology.

On Thursday at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT, the National League of Cities’ Institute for Youth, Education and Families is hosting a webinar about how cities can comply with the Americans With Disabilities Act requirements and improve outcomes for young adults with mental illness.

The webinar is scheduled to feature:

  • Eve Hill, Civil Rights Division of the United States Department of Justice
  • Officer Joseph Smarro, San Antonio, Texas, Police Department
  • Gilbert Gonzales, Director, Department of Behavioral and Mental Health, Bexar County, Texas
  • Daniel Nelson, Seattle Police Department

Register here.

The National Association of State Chief Information Officers and the Public Technology Institute are will present a webinar that will discuss the top issues trends in state and local government technology for 2017. That webinar, featuring NASCIO’s executive director, Doug Robinson, and PTI’s executive director, Alan Shark, starts Thursday at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT.

Register here.